February 2016 Portfolio Update

Current Portfolio Size: $4,605.68

Current Projected Dividend yield:  5.37010%

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 4.47.23 PM.png

Purchases made during February

NIL

Divestment during February

  1. Singtel @ $3.72 for 500 shares

For Singtel, I decided to take a little profit as I was feeling a bit bearish on this. Given its volatility during the last week of February, I thought I could get it at a price lower than this. Seems that I was wrong as the price stagnated at the $3.7X region after I have divested. To date, Singtel rose by another $0.10 to $3.82. Seems like I should have not depended on my sale on the general gut feel as the market moves in unexpected ways.

Moving forward into March, I will take my due diligence in examining the financial statements of the potential companies that I am looking out for and reduce the “noise” that I am getting from the market.

Let’s March forward!

Leave a Reply

